{"schemaVersion":1,"snapshot":{"schemaVersion":1,"snapshotId":"record-bi-ceo-attestation-2026-09-13","status":"published","asOf":"2026-09-13","refreshedAt":"2026-09-13","source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"observations":[{"metricId":"grants-awarded","value":0,"unit":"USD","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"funder-type":"federal"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"grants-awarded","value":0,"unit":"USD","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"funder-type":"state"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"grants-awarded","value":0,"unit":"USD","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"funder-type":"private"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"publications","value":0,"unit":"publications","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"publication-type":"journal-article"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"publications","value":0,"unit":"publications","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"publication-type":"conference-paper"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"contributions-received","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved amount exists for charitable contributions, and no figure, donor name, or donor-level record is published in the Record Room. The room does not say whether any were received, because nothing on file here establishes it either way.","unit":"USD","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"donor-type":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"annual-revenue","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved figure for the 2025 reporting year. No exact amount is approved for publication here: the institution files the 990-N (e-Postcard), which the IRS limits to organizations whose gross receipts are normally not more than $50,000, so the filing establishes a bound rather than an exact figure. The filed gross revenue is published by the Ohio AG Charitable Registration and cited in the source register, and this room does not restate it as its own measure.","unit":"USD","period":{"start":"2025-01-01","end":"2025-12-31"},"asOf":null,"dimensions":{"source":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"completed-research-outputs","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved count for the 2025 reporting year. No institutional data owner has supplied a completed-output count, so the year is Not reported rather than zero.","unit":"outputs","period":{"start":"2025-01-01","end":"2025-12-31"},"asOf":null,"dimensions":{"output-type":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"datasets-released","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved count. The public open-data route describes an intended approach to releasing data; it is not a record of releases, and counting zero without an approved count would state something the institution has not attested.","unit":"datasets","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"release-channel":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"technology-transfers","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved count. The technology-transfer and enterprise R&D routes describe engagements a partner can open; a route is not an executed agreement.","unit":"transfers","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"transfer-type":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"}],"note":"Measured zeros in this snapshot were attested by the chief executive officer on 2026-09-13: no grant award has been made to INSTAR Lab and no peer-reviewed publication names an INSTAR Lab author. Every other measure carries no approved value and renders as Not reported. No figure in this snapshot is board-approved or externally audited; INSTAR Lab's filed financial figures are published by the Ohio AG Charitable Registration and cited in the source register."},"metrics":[{"id":"grants-awarded","domain":"funding","label":"Grants awarded","description":"The value of grant awards made to INSTAR Lab on or before the stated as-of date, reported by the type of funder that made the award.","valueType":"currency","unit":"USD","aggregation":"sum","dimensions":["funder-type"],"grain":"one funder type at one cumulative as-of date","temporalKind":"asOf","population":"Grant awards whose award instrument names INSTAR Lab Inc. as the recipient and whose award date falls on or before the as-of date, partitioned by funder type: federal, state, or private (private foundations and corporate funders).","exclusions":"This is not proposals submitted, pledges, gifts, in-kind support, program service revenue, cash on hand, or an estimate of applications still under review. A funder type with no award is published as a measured zero; it is never omitted, because an omitted category is indistinguishable from an unmeasured one."},{"id":"contributions-received","domain":"revenue","label":"Contributions received","description":"The value of charitable contributions received by INSTAR Lab on or before the stated as-of date.","valueType":"currency","unit":"USD","aggregation":"sum","dimensions":["donor-type"],"grain":"one institution-wide total at one cumulative as-of date, recorded under the reserved donor-type value all; per-donor-type reporting is a separate future grain and must not be added to the institution-wide row","temporalKind":"asOf","population":"Contributions of money or property received by INSTAR Lab Inc. and recorded as charitable contributions on or before the as-of date.","exclusions":"This is not grant awards, pledges receivable, in-kind services, program service revenue, or an estimate. It is never reported as a nominal zero: a year with no approved figure is Not reported, not zero."},{"id":"annual-revenue","domain":"revenue","label":"Annual revenue","description":"Total revenue for one complete reporting year, reported by revenue source.","valueType":"currency","unit":"USD","aggregation":"sum","dimensions":["source"],"grain":"one revenue source per complete, non-overlapping reporting year; the Record Room reports complete calendar years until an approved fiscal calendar is published, and the institution-wide total is recorded under the reserved source value all","temporalKind":"period","population":"All revenue recorded by INSTAR Lab Inc. in the reporting year, partitioned by source: contributions, grants, program service revenue, and other income.","exclusions":"This is not grants awarded, contributions received, total assets, expenditure, or a filed tax return. It is not net income or an estimate, and it is not substituted by a bound: a year with only a bounded figure is Not reported."},{"id":"publications","domain":"research-outputs","label":"Publications","description":"The count of peer-reviewed publications authored by INSTAR Lab personnel on or before the stated as-of date, reported by publication type.","valueType":"integer","unit":"publications","aggregation":"count","dimensions":["publication-type"],"grain":"one publication type at one cumulative as-of date","temporalKind":"asOf","population":"Distinct peer-reviewed publications that name an INSTAR Lab Inc. author and carry a publication date on or before the as-of date, partitioned by publication type: journal-article or conference-paper.","exclusions":"This is not preprints, submitted manuscripts, accepted-but-unpublished work, blog posts, news briefs, datasets, or a citation count. The measure is published from zero because a count displayed at zero is a commitment, not an omission."},{"id":"completed-research-outputs","domain":"research-outputs","label":"Completed research outputs","description":"The count of research outputs completed in the reporting year, reported by output type.","valueType":"integer","unit":"outputs","aggregation":"count","dimensions":["output-type"],"grain":"one output type per complete, non-overlapping reporting year; the Record Room reports complete calendar years until an approved fiscal calendar is published, and the year total is recorded under the reserved output-type value all","temporalKind":"period","population":"Distinct research outputs completed by INSTAR Lab Inc. during the reporting year, partitioned by output type.","exclusions":"This is not active projects, publications, datasets, page views, downloads, citations, or outcomes. It is not zero by default: a year with no approved count is Not reported."},{"id":"datasets-released","domain":"research-outputs","label":"Datasets released","description":"The count of datasets released for public use by INSTAR Lab on or before the stated as-of date.","valueType":"integer","unit":"datasets","aggregation":"count","dimensions":["release-channel"],"grain":"one release channel at one cumulative as-of date, recorded under the reserved channel value all for the institution-wide total","temporalKind":"asOf","population":"Distinct datasets published for public use with an INSTAR Lab Inc. release date on or before the as-of date, partitioned by release channel.","exclusions":"This is not datasets under preparation, internal working data, code repositories, published tables inside an article, or a commitment to release. A published open-data route is a statement of intent, not a release count."},{"id":"technology-transfers","domain":"technology-transfer","label":"Technology transfers","description":"The count of completed technology-transfer agreements involving INSTAR Lab on or before the stated as-of date.","valueType":"integer","unit":"transfers","aggregation":"count","dimensions":["transfer-type"],"grain":"one transfer type at one cumulative as-of date, recorded under the reserved type value all for the institution-wide total","temporalKind":"asOf","population":"Distinct executed technology-transfer agreements that name INSTAR Lab Inc. as a party and carry an execution date on or before the as-of date, partitioned by transfer type.","exclusions":"This is not conversations, proposals, memoranda of understanding, prospective partnerships, or an agreement under negotiation. A technology-transfer route on the public site is not evidence of an executed transfer."}],"observations":[{"metricId":"grants-awarded","value":0,"unit":"USD","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"funder-type":"federal"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"grants-awarded","value":0,"unit":"USD","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"funder-type":"state"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"grants-awarded","value":0,"unit":"USD","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"funder-type":"private"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"publications","value":0,"unit":"publications","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"publication-type":"journal-article"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"publications","value":0,"unit":"publications","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"publication-type":"conference-paper"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"contributions-received","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved amount exists for charitable contributions, and no figure, donor name, or donor-level record is published in the Record Room. The room does not say whether any were received, because nothing on file here establishes it either way.","unit":"USD","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"donor-type":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"annual-revenue","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved figure for the 2025 reporting year. No exact amount is approved for publication here: the institution files the 990-N (e-Postcard), which the IRS limits to organizations whose gross receipts are normally not more than $50,000, so the filing establishes a bound rather than an exact figure. The filed gross revenue is published by the Ohio AG Charitable Registration and cited in the source register, and this room does not restate it as its own measure.","unit":"USD","period":{"start":"2025-01-01","end":"2025-12-31"},"asOf":null,"dimensions":{"source":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"completed-research-outputs","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved count for the 2025 reporting year. No institutional data owner has supplied a completed-output count, so the year is Not reported rather than zero.","unit":"outputs","period":{"start":"2025-01-01","end":"2025-12-31"},"asOf":null,"dimensions":{"output-type":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"datasets-released","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved count. The public open-data route describes an intended approach to releasing data; it is not a record of releases, and counting zero without an approved count would state something the institution has not attested.","unit":"datasets","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"release-channel":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"},{"metricId":"technology-transfers","value":null,"unavailableReason":"No approved count. The technology-transfer and enterprise R&D routes describe engagements a partner can open; a route is not an executed agreement.","unit":"transfers","period":null,"asOf":"2026-09-13","dimensions":{"transfer-type":"all"},"source":{"id":"SRC-BI-CEO-2026-09-13","label":"Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13","locator":"https://www.instarlab.org/record/verify/#src-007","retrievedAt":"2026-09-13"},"approval":{"status":"approved","basis":"management","reference":"CEO-ATTESTATION-2026-09-13","approvedBy":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","approvedAt":"2026-09-13"},"reviewOwner":"Chief Executive Officer, INSTAR Lab Inc.","nextReviewDate":"2027-03-31"}]}