Public record / indexRecord 01 / 16Public record

INSTAR Lab public record

A compact, source-conscious index of INSTAR Lab's public identity, research pathways, website structure, media, and evidence boundaries.

INSTAR Lab Inc. · Website snapshot: Not reported · No private submissions

INSTAR Lab Inc. — public identity

INSTAR Lab is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit research institute conducting applied research in artificial intelligence, quantum science, high-performance computing, health, energy, space, and the sciences for federal and institutional research partners.

Identity field, value, and the source that carries it — carried verbatim from the legal-status register
FieldValueBasis
Legal nameINSTAR Lab Inc.Site identity source; consistent with the served IRS determination letter and the Ohio Attorney General record.
IRS employer identification number85-0845517Served IRS determination letter; the Nonprofit Explorer entry is keyed to the same number.
ExemptionExempt under IRC §501(c)(3)Served IRS determination letter.
Public charity classificationPublic charity under IRC §170(b)(1)(A)(vi)Served IRS determination letter. This classification was misstated on this site until 16 June 2026 — see the corrections register, COR-004.
Ruling effective date27 April 2020Served IRS determination letter.
Principal address125 Frederick St, Marietta, OH 45750-3407Site identity source; consistent with the served IRS determination letter.
Published contact detailsinfo@instarlab.org · 929-229-2917Site identity source (SRC-001), which the shared shell emits as organization structured data on every route as well as rendering it in the site header.

External records last opened 2026-09-14. Each field above names the source that carries it; the register states what each source cannot establish. Open the source register

Reach the institution through its published routes.

info@instarlab.org

929-229-2917

125 Frederick St, Marietta, OH 45750-3407

IRS determination letter (EIN 85-0845517)

Read from the served document: the employer identification number, the §501(c)(3) exemption, the §170(b)(1)(A)(vi) classification, and the ruling effective date. It is a scanned document, so the fields above are read from the served artifact rather than parsed from it. It establishes the classification as of the ruling; it is not a current-status check, and it is not a Form 990 of any year.

Supporting pages in this room

Operational measures in the current snapshot

2 of 7 measures carry an approved value, 5 are approved with no published value, and 0 have no approved observation. A published zero is a measured figure, not a missing one.

Open delivery status

Operational BI measures

Grants awarded

0

Reported · USD · As of 2026-09-13 · Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13

Contributions received

Not reported

Not reported · As of 2026-09-13 · No approved amount exists for charitable contributions, and no figure, donor name, or donor-level record is published in the Record Room. The room does not say whether any were received, because nothing on file here establishes it either way.

Annual revenue

Not reported

Not reported · 2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31 · No approved figure for the 2025 reporting year. No exact amount is approved for publication here: the institution files the 990-N (e-Postcard), which the IRS limits to organizations whose gross receipts are normally not more than $50,000, so the filing establishes a bound rather than an exact figure. The filed gross revenue is published by the Ohio AG Charitable Registration and cited in the source register, and this room does not restate it as its own measure.

Publications

0

Reported · publications · As of 2026-09-13 · Chief executive officer attestation of 2026-09-13

Completed research outputs

Not reported

Not reported · 2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31 · No approved count for the 2025 reporting year. No institutional data owner has supplied a completed-output count, so the year is Not reported rather than zero.

Datasets released

Not reported

Not reported · As of 2026-09-13 · No approved count. The public open-data route describes an intended approach to releasing data; it is not a record of releases, and counting zero without an approved count would state something the institution has not attested.

Technology transfers

Not reported

Not reported · As of 2026-09-13 · No approved count. The technology-transfer and enterprise R&D routes describe engagements a partner can open; a route is not an executed agreement.

Route inventory and evidence coverage

The public route graph by family

Counts are derived from the current route manifests.

Download CSV
Sciences22
Public record16
Research9
Research brief9
Community7
Core7
Technology7
Tech transfer4
Labs3
Fellowship1
Home1
View data table
The public route graph by family
CategoryValue
Sciences22
Public record16
Research9
Research brief9
Community7
Core7
Technology7
Tech transfer4
Labs3
Fellowship1
Home1
View the full inventory and method.

Source register states

Repository source states, not external claim validation.

Download CSV
Verified in repository6
Review required1
Not public1
View data table
Source register states
CategoryValue
Verified in repository6
Review required1
Not public1

Choose the evidence path that matches your question.

The site map covers every public route. Decision briefs explain where a program officer, collaborator, researcher, institutional partner, or supporter can begin.