Verification worksheet
Every useful fact needs a boundary.
This register shows where the record room gets its information and where the repository stops being enough. “Verified in repository” means the field is present in current source; it does not mean a separate external audit has been performed.
Snapshot state
8 sources
No verification dates are recorded in the current register.
Freshness check
Date coverage is separate from status.
The current source records contain no verified-at field. A repository status therefore cannot be read as a freshness guarantee.
Source register
What each source can establish.
The “limits” field travels with every source so a reader can see the boundary at the point of use.
| ID / status | Source and locator | Supports | Limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| SRC-001Verified in repository | Public site identitysrc/data/seo/site.tsVerification date: not recorded | The public organization name, contact details, address, site origin, and published nonprofit description used by the shared shell. | Repository verification is not a substitute for an external legal or registration check. |
| SRC-002Verified in repository | Route manifestssrc/data/core-routes.ts, src/data/editorialRoutes.ts, src/data/workstream5/manifest.tsVerification date: not recorded | The route inventory, titles, descriptions, families, and page-signature metadata shown in this record room. | Counts describe the built source graph, not traffic, conversions, awards, or research outcomes. |
| SRC-003Verified in repository | Navigation manifestsrc/data/siteNavigation.tsVerification date: not recorded | Primary navigation, footer links, and the top-level Public Record megamenu. | A navigation link proves discoverability, not that every downstream external service is available. |
| SRC-004Review required | Public media policysrc/data/media/public-media-policy.json and src/data/media/README.mdVerification date: not recorded | Media roles, dimensions, responsive behavior, and per-asset provenance fields. | The repository notes that many image and partner-asset rights/provenance fields remain unverified. |
| SRC-005Verified in repository | Served IRS determination letter/docs/irs-determination-letter-85-0845517.pdfVerification date: not recorded | The employer identification number, the §501(c)(3) exemption, the §170(b)(1)(A)(vi) public-charity classification, a ruling effective 27 April 2020, and the Marietta address — read from the served document itself. | It is a scanned document, so its fields are read from the artifact rather than parsed from it. It establishes the classification as of the ruling; it is not a current-status check and it is not a Form 990 of any year. |
| SRC-006Not public | Separate records corpusSeparate repository source corpus (not published)Verification date: not recorded | The existence of separately maintained governance, policy, training, template, institutional, and research source material. | Branch status and publication authority are not established for this website; private legal, tax, agreement, and personnel content is intentionally not reproduced. |
| SRC-007Verified in repository | Management attestation of the measured zerossrc/data/record-bi/current.jsonVerification date: not recorded | The two measured zeros published in the operational snapshot — no grant awarded to INSTAR Lab, and no peer-reviewed publication naming an INSTAR Lab author — attested by the chief executive officer on 2026-09-13. | A management attestation is not a board resolution, an audited statement, or an external filing. It records what the institution approved for publication, and it is the weakest of the three approval bases the snapshot can carry. |
| SRC-008Verified in repository | Institutional registerssrc/data/record-registers/Verification date: not recorded | The corrections register, the legal-status fields, the board and policy register, and the affiliation register — each row carrying the basis that establishes it and the limit that basis carries. | A register row marked unverified or not reported is a statement about the evidence, not about the claim. No row in those registers is an external verification of the thing it names. |
External authoritative sources
Figures about the institution that the institution does not publish itself.
These are third-party records. The operational measures in this room publish only what an approver inside INSTAR Lab has signed, and everything else stays “Not reported” rather than being filled in from here. Where a filing does publish a figure, this register names the publisher, states the figures it carries, and keeps the limitation next to them.
Last retrieved
2 external records
Link-checked on 2026-09-13. These pages are maintained outside this site.
| Source | What it publishes | Boundary |
|---|---|---|
EXT-001Ohio Attorney General charitable registration record Ohio Attorney General — Charitable Registrationhttps://charitableregistration.ohioago.gov/Charities/OrganizationDetails?Id=12174620If this record link moves, search the register: Ohio Attorney General charity search | For the most recent filing year on record, the Ohio Attorney General publishes: gross revenue $49,000; total expenses $49,000; program service expenses $49,000 (100.00%); total assets $0; three board members; a conflict-of-interest policy on file; no audited financial statements; and a status of in compliance with registration requirements. | A state charitable-registration filing is a self-reported annual filing, not an audit. It describes the filing year rather than a current balance, it reports a filing classification rather than the institution's own accounting, and the page is a third-party system that INSTAR Lab does not control. |
EXT-002Nonprofit Explorer record by EIN ProPublicahttps://projects.propublica.org/nonprofits/organizations/850845517 | The entry is keyed to INSTAR Lab's IRS employer identification number (85-0845517) and identifies the organization.This page renders "No Financial Data Available", which reads as a hole unless the reason is stated: the Nonprofit Explorer reproduces digitized Form 990 filings and excludes organizations that file the 990-N (e-Postcard) instead. The entry is cited here as an independent identity and filing-status check, not as a financial source. | Because no Form 990 is reproduced there, this page cannot confirm or contradict any figure in the filing linked above, and its own absence of data is not evidence that no filing exists. |
Correction path
If a source, route, or public claim is outdated, contact INSTAR Lab with the URL and correction context. The record room keeps repository status and external review as separate steps.
Contact INSTAR Lab